The Tuesday Group

tuesday-group@ai.mit.edu


This group is a coordinating and discussion body for a number of DARPA contracts
for which Howie Shrobe is the principal investigator.
It meets in the Intelligent (meeting) Room, E21, on alternate Tuesdays.

This site acts as a resource listing and calendar for this set of projects.


Next meeting

Tuesday, 7 May 2002    12:00 noon
    - Yet more demos involving myriad Tinies
    - Kostas will talk about verification progress



Projects

MoBIES
Model-Based Integration of Embedded Software
NEST
Robust Engineering of Network Embedded Systems
Ongoing communications on NEST OEP
ATM
Active Trust Management for Adaptive Survivable Systems, part of DARPA Organically Assured and Survivable Information Systems (OASIS) program
Ongoing communications on OASIS
EXPRESS
[ URL not known yet. ]

Attendees

Howie Shrobe
hes@ai.mit.edu
Brian Williams
williams@ai.mit.edu
Bob Laddaga
rladdaga@ai.mit.edu
Doug Dodds
dodds@ai.mit.edu
Greg Sullivan
gregs@ai.mit.edu
Jonathan Bachrach
jrb@ai.mit.edu
Kostas Arkoudas
koud@ai.mit.edu
Kalman Reti
reti@ai.mit.edu
Krzysztof Gajos
kgajos@ai.mit.edu
Andrew Sutherland
sombrero@ai.mit.edu
Seung Chung
chung@mit.edu
Paul Elliott
pelliott@mit.edu
Lorriane Fesq
fesq@mit.edu

Guest speakers

Radhika Nagpal
radhi@ai.mit.edu
Doug De Couto
decouto@lcs.mit.edu

Assorted readings and material related to the discussions

Four papers (1997-99) on Amorphous Computing
Greg Sullivan's draft scenario for NEST Tiny processors
Informational pointers about Tinies
Joshua Lifton's site detailing the "pushpin computing" micro-modules (requires Javascript)
Ongoing communications on NEST OEP
The Grid Ad Hoc Mobile Networking Protocol

Miscellaneous

MIT, and the AI Lab.

Maintained by Doug Dodds         dodds@ai.mit.edu

Created with Emacs